Committees

Asset Management Committee

This committee works in coordination with the Infrastructure Condition Assessment Committee, WERF, and other organizations to facilitate the use of PACP, MACP and LACP into an asset management program for sewer and stormwater providers.

Committee Chair: Jim Harris, Jr. Jim.Harrisjr@jacobs.com
Co-Chair: Ed Carpenetti ecarpenetti@louisberger.com

Government/Industry Relations Committee

This group monitors local, state and federal legislation, grant programs and requirements that affect the business opportunities of NASSCO members.  It also identifies ways in which NASSCO can collaborate with other organizations.

Click here for a list of the committee.

Committee Chair: Jon Sickels Jon.Sickels@ads-pipe.com
Co-Chair: Chase Dehne chase.dehne@pipelogix.com

Health & Safety Committee

The purpose of this committee is to develop and or update safety manuals and other NASSCO documents provide NASSCO members with the latest in health and safety requirements as required by local state and federal regulatory agencies. 

Committee Chair: Daren Williams ruth_boaz79@hotmail.com
Co-Chair: Tad Powell Tpowell@hazenandsawyer.com

Infrastructure Condition Assessment Committee

Members of this committee aid NASSCO in the evolution of the condition assessment of sewer infrastructure. They also recommend technical programs that educate and encourage participation by owners, engineers and operators resulting in nationally endorsed standards. 

 

Committee Chair: Laurie Perkins laurie.perkins@wright-pierce.com
Co-Chair: Michelle Beason mbeason@nationalplant.com

International Relations Committee

The International Relations Committee promotes education and professionalism in underground infrastructure assessment and rehabilitation by becoming aware of Latin American (and other international) market demands while expanding NASSCO membership benefits and training to other countries. 

Committee Chair: Luis R. Leon Luis.Leon@hdrinc.com
Co-Chair: Carlos A. Munera carlos.a.munera@cipacifictradinggroup.com

Lateral Rehabilitation Committee

This group develops industry standards and specifications along with the overview of all rehabilitation processes that promote the use of technologies for lateral rehabilitation with high levels of quality assurance/quality control. 

Committee Chair: Brendan Doyle brendand@bldllc.net
Co-Chair: Jason Walborn jwalborn@hswcorp.com

Manhole Rehabilitation Committee

The significant amount of manhole rehabilitation in the industry has necessitated the establishment of this committee, Manhole Rehabilitation, which is responsible for developing standards for manhole assessment and rehabilitation.

Committee Chair: Craig S. Gaul craig4@ptd.net
Co-Chair: Kathy Romans romansk@ravenlining.com

Membership and Marketing Committee

This Committee provides peer-review input to NASSCO’s internal membership and marketing initiatives during bi-monthly web-based meetings. Committee members also share ideas, communication platforms to convey the benefits of NASSCO membership throughout the year, and help identify sources for case studies and other newsworthy articles for development and placement by NASSCO’s PR team.

Committee Chair: Don Rigby don.rigby@avantigrout.com
Co-Chair: Sheila Joy director@nassco.org

Nominating Committee

This committee is Board appointed and is tasked with NASSCO succession planning.

Committee Chair: Kay Doheny kaydoheny@dohenycompanies.com
Co-Chair:

Operations and Maintenance Committee

This committee's purpose is to promote safety and knowledge by education of processes, equipment and tools for industry specific tasks.

Committee Chair: Joe Schotthoefer joe@doetschenv.com
Co-Chair: Jerry Weimer jerryweimerconsulting@gmail.com

Pages